rider: michael goumaz

michael goumaz
michael goumaz

michael goumaz

DOB 17 jul 1993

AGE 24

HEIGHT 1.90m

WEIGHT 78kg

About me

I've learn to enjoy every second of what life can give me.

When did you start with riding?

I'm riding since 2006, more then 11 years.

What set-up do your ride?

Un currently riding the Brandon James sig deck with a St2 xl bar, a fk2 fork with Scs, two spoked 110 mm wheels and addict grips.

What's your 'Scooter Goal'? (what do you want to achieve in your scooter career)?

I'm not really thinking about a scooter career, I'm mostly thinking about opportunities and chances. Scootering should be about enjoying the fact of riding instead of dreaming about having a sponsor. Scootering industry grew way faster than expected and we need to focus on pleasure, harmony and creativity on our way of riding.

What's your favorite terrain (park, street, etc.)?

Street. Create on what's not mean to be rideable feels so good.

Local spot/park?

Montreux's skatepark where I work sometimes. And the DIY backyard I build.

Favorite trick(s)?

All kind of grinds

Best tricks landed?

I don't really have best tricks, it's more like the spot you throw your trick on. A simple whip cloud be my best tricks. I also like grind combos.

How would you describe your style?

Good question. How would you ?

Favorite rider

David Gravette

What is your biggest achievement in scootering?

Being able to travel the world only for scootering, meet tons of homies everywhere, and ride sweet California!

Music you listen while riding?

I mostly listen to hip hop music while riding, artists like BIG, the WU, Mobb deep. But I'll need a good old Black Sabbath or Hank Williams III sometimes to wake me up good.

Music that pumps you up to go ride?

HipHop

Favorite food?

I like to eat healthy food, I usually cook myself food when I have time for it.

follow me

i also ride for

District
Whitebox shop

photo

WallRide fingerwhip out in Montpellier during the Whitebox roadtrip taken by David Debile<small>by Michael Goumaz</small>

video